Tags

, , , ,

Time flew by and was accompanied by the usual English breeze. The sun graced us with his presence to herald the arrival of Spring. It was an absolute delight to hear the birds chirp again and the observe the slightest signs of the blossoming flowers.  Hyde Park was beautiful and it was lovely to see everyone sitting on the grass enjoying the sun! A stark contrast to the muddy and dull conditions just two weeks ago at the church weekend away! (Though I have to say that I had a fab time there as well, was enlightened in so many areas.) I had an inspiration for a post while I was there, but its still on the way, will be my next post!

It’s been ages since my last post. There has definitely been so much that I would love to blog about, so many new experiences and adventures! This week has been busy with ups and downs but was marvellous with my dear sister visiting. It was great to spend time together, bond and of course eat yummy food and shoppinggggg! Wish I had brought her to more places but I think we were busy enough. Missing her already xx Love ya!

Spring test results were released. I would say I got a decent grade but I definitely wasn’t happy. That afternoon, I sat on the floor and stuffed digestive biscuits in my mouth as I pondered on my results. I was frustrated and upset as I recalled my previous achievements. God has blessed me immensely in the academic realm but recently, I have felt inferior in my intellect. After IGs, my performance has slowly been deteriorating and it really frustrated me. In addition, I’ve had a fair bit of set backs this academic year. Unsuccessful applications or pending ones that seem impossible, worries concerning the near future and beyond that, internships, summer placements, accommodation, co-curricular activities, a scholarship. Everything seems challenging but I need that five letter word  T-R-U-S-T. In essence, everything boils down to that, trusting God. Abraham believed God and it was credited to him as righteousness.

I suppose it is a powerful reminder that all my previous achievements whether academic or otherwise that I hold close to heart were not mine but God’s and I am convince that God will give me more than I can imagine when he deems me ready. For the time being, I have to humble myself before him and acknowledge my weakness. I’ll do my best to glorify him and he will give me what is good in his eyes. So this is an encouragement to all of you who feel like life isn’t really going your way! Persevere and press on.  Humble yourself and God will lift you up!

On a much more positive note, the other parts of this week was really fabulous with my dear sister around. It was quite an adventure as we set out at 8 o’clock in the evening just to explore the routes to a certain location and learning about other prospects in life that may yield so much more than Chemical Engineering. Wish I could spend more time with her but the entire week was filled with rig building, which was fantastic as well. This is probably the best week in the spring term so far. Rig building was extremely rewarding and I loved the thrill of constructing a water system with recirculation and a controllable flowrate from nothing but a list of materials! Innovation, creativity and application 🙂

Countdown to end of term – 6 day       France and Italy await!